business, career, change, creation, Girl Boss, goals, happiness, Information, inspirational, life, motivational, new, New beginnings, New direction, passions, personal, self employment, social media management, technical writing, web design

Business Quote For Today 

In July 2018, I will be opening the doors for my business, The Write Stuff Kapiti. 

I will be offering web design, IT Technical Writing and Social Media Management. 

I won’t lie, I’m both excited and nervous about becoming self-employed. There’s taxes, student loans and other expenses to pay, things that my former employers used to do all for me. There’s also the marketing, advertising and cold-calling to local businesses to garner interest. 

It’s a risk to go out on my own. It’s a risk because I’ve never been in business before. As scary as it is, it’s also something I feel like I need to do. After years of having terrible employers, waking up to their schedules and traveling, I can’t wait to wave goodbye to it all. I also can’t wait to no longer apply and attend job interviews or worst, feel rejection.

As I have one year to graduate from my Diploma and to gather steam on my business, I wait in anticipation on what lies ahead of me. 

I read that half of all businesses fail within the first year. I’m hoping that I beat the statistics and be the owner of a successful business for the rest of my working years. I hope that this business is it.

Leave a Reply

