business, career, life, New beginnings, passions, photography, publishing, Uncategorized, writing

An Introduction of Sorts

Hi there. This is my first official blog for my new business venture, The Write Stuff Kapiti.

I’m a technical writing and social media management service and I’m completely new to the world of self employment. It’s different, it’s scary, but it’s so exciting! 

I decided that if I am going to be working for the next 30 odd years of my life, why not do something that I enjoy, rather than do something just to receive a wage?  My motto is that it is better to try than to never try at all. I don’t want to wake up one day and say ‘what if?’

So, just a little bit about me: as you have probably noticed, I love to write. I love writing so much that I decided to get a diploma in it. I’m also big on communication, and I am currently halfway through a diploma in communication studies. I do this from home and so far I’ve enjoyed all of my course work :). 

I’m a single mum with a daughter who’s verging on her teenage years (she’s 13 in six months!) I love photography,  walks on the beach, weekly zumba classes and, of course, blogging and social media. 

I’m going to fill this blog with my thoughts, links to music that I’m currently listening to that inspires me, and photography. 

Although I am busy, I’m never too busy to blog, so if you want to leave a comment, whether it’s good or bad (preferably good!) I’ll most likely reply back.

Finally,  welcome to my official blog! I hope you enjoy reading my posts and feel inspired to do whatever it is you want to do in this life!

post

Leave a Reply

